The history behind the formation of provinces in Sumatera

umatera itself consists of hundreds of ethnics, with the most prominent ones are Batak, Melayu, Minang, Palembang, Aceh, and Gayo. The likes of Jambi, Rejang, Mandailing, Mentawai, and Lampung are also dominant enough in few particular territories. Let’s start in 1945. Things only get complicated once Indonesia gained independence as juvenile nation back in 1945. The juvenile government decided to partition Indonesia to eight provinces, lumping the […]

Continue Reading